Ed Reed, Champ Bailey, and 6 others are selected to the Pro Football Hall Of Fame

Saturday evening, one day before the super bowl, the NFL committee decided who would be apart of this year’s Hall Of Fame selection. The Hall Of Fame induction will happen August 3rd, in Canton, Ohio.

Among those selected were Champ Bailey, Ty Law, Tony Gonzalez, Gil Brandt, Pat Bowlen, Ed Reed, Kevin Mawae, and Johnny Robinson.

Champ Bailey headlines the Hall Of Fame Selection with such an amazing career. Bailey joins the Hall Of Fame as a twelve time Pro-Bowl Selection, and a number of other outstanding accomplishments.

Ed Reed set the foundation for how the safety position should be played. Reed, a nine time pro bowl selection, was a huge contributor to the 2013 Baltimore Ravens whom won Super Bowl XLVII. Ed Reed will join the Hall Of Fame as the franchise leader for most career interceptions, interception return yards (1,541), return touchdowns (7), passes defended (137), and interception-return yards in a single game (150).

Ty Law joins the Hall Of Fame as a five time Pro-Bowl selection at cornerback. Law won three Super Bowls during his stint with the New England Patriots. Law was a 2x First-Team All-Pro, 2x NFL interception leader, and apart of the NFL 2000’s All-Decade Team.

Ty Law / New England Patriots

Tony Gonzalez enters the Hall Of Fame as a fourteen time Pro-Bowl Selection and a six time First-Team All-Pro. Gonzalez ends his career as the NFL record holder for career receiving yards for a tight end(15,127), career receptions (1,325) and a number of more impressive accolades.

Gil Brandt was selected into this year’s Hall Of Fame class at age 85. Brandt was the former Vice President Of player personnel in the NFL for the Dallas Cowboys and was apart of two Super Bowl wins.

Pat Bowlen joins the 2019 Pro Football Hall Of Fame as the majority owner of the Denver Broncos. Bowlen has three Super Bowls and seven AFC championships while being apart of the Broncos Franchise.

Kevin Mawae was an eight time Pro-Bowl selected Center in the NFL. Mawae joins the 2019 Pro Football Hall Of Fame as a current offensive analyst for Arizona State.

Johnny Robinson joins the Pro Football Hall Of Fame as a six time AFL All-Star and a one time Pro Bowl selection. Robinson had 57 interceptions over his 11 year stint with the Dallas Texans and Kansas City Chiefs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: